Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners is the governing structure of Fire District 12. The board is designed to make the entire organization accountable to the citizens we serve.

A five-member Board of Commissioners is appointed by the Parish President and the Parish Council. Once appointed, the Board of Commissioners elects its own officers including the Chairman, Vice-Chairman and the Secretary/Treasurer.

The Board of Commissioners holds regular meetings, generally on the third Thursday of every month. The public is always invited and welcome to attend.

Ryan Munsey


Lenny Thompson

Vice Chairman

Ron Garrity


Jimmy Holden


Kevin Perriloux